State of UTAH Concealed Firearms Permit Class 

Protect yourself in over 30 U.S. states.

*New* Provisional Permits now available for those 18-20 yr. old.

(State of Florida Concealed Permit Class available to those seeking it..see below)

 

 "Thanks for everything. The course was very informative and your presentation style made it fun. We now have our Utah permits." 



Warren and Maria M., Brookfield, CT

The State of Utah's Concealed Carry Firearms permit is highly sought throughout the United States. This state licensing permit allows for the carry of firearms in over 30 states. If you are traveling the country and want the protection of personal carry while on vacation or work, this is an important permit to possess. We provide these classes as scheduled below, but also conduct them at clubs and organizations throughout Connecticut and New York on demand.

NEW *** As of May 9, 2017, those 18-20 years old may take this course and obtain their Provisional Utah Concealed Carry Permit following it's the completion. Further information may be obtained on the State of Utah's BCI website.

Group Classes  
  
- June 28, Wednesday 
- July 11, Tuesday
- August 9, Wednesday  
- September 13, Wednesday

Saturday and Sunday classes run from 9 am to 1 pm. 
Weekday classes run from 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm. 

Location: 315 Litchfield Road, New Milford, CT  06776  

This four-hour course teaches the necessary topics and techniques required to apply for a non-resident Utah Concealed Firearms pistol permit.

Learn the fundamentals of firearms handling and safety, concealed carry tips and the Utah and Federal USC laws and regulations. 

Upon successful completion of the course you will receive a State of UTAH CFP course completion instructor's stamped application, a CD of the course material for home reference and an FBI fingerprint card.


  • Course fee: $110. Fingerprinting is included in the class fee.
  • Pre-registration and advance payment is required.

No other state pistol permit is required to take this course unless that particular state has recognition or reciprocity with the State of Utah for this permit.


Connecticut, New York, Massachusetts, New Jersey, Maine and Rhode Island residents do not need their own state permits for the Utah permit. Please be aware that the Utah permit is not valid in a number of New England states. However, many permit holders from Connecticut, Massachusetts, New York and other New England states do possess the Utah multi-state permit for present and future needs.




To Register for Classes:

  • Via Telephone: 203-947-4327

We also provide the State of Florida Non-Resident Live-Fire Qualification Course for your Florida pistol permit.
Call for details.



HF LearnSafety Cancellation Policy: No refunds are available. If you are unable to attend a pre-registered class, you may reschedule by contacting us no later than three days prior to the class date. You may only reschedule once and must take the rescheduled class within a two-month period. Class registration is transferable to another person.